The new “Untouchables”

This week PBS Frontline did a great show on why Wall Street bankers have yet to be prosecuted for criminal fraud. If you have time to watch it, I highly recommend it. It was called “The Untouchables” because no one seems to be able to penetrate the invisible shield that protects the biggest thieves of our time from any accountability.

I know that I am not the first person to ask this question, but what will it take to bring any restitution to our system if all of these actors continue to operate with complete impunity? I have recently begun work with the Corporate Action Network, a hub for campaigns fighting against corporate abuse. Fighting the big banks and litigating against bad actors are they types of campaigns that Corporate Action Network partners will take on. I am looking forward to the fight in spite of the difficulty we face. If you have any ideas or are working with a group or individuals fighting injustice sown by corporations, let me know and we can see how our work connects. Tweet at me @littlevana or email me from the contact form here.

Leave a Reply

